Second Conference on

Computer Science and Information Technologies (CSIT'99)

17-22 August 1999, Yerevan, Armenia


Call for Papers

The aim of the Conference is to encourage the exchange of scientific and technological information between researchers in the field of Computer Scence and Information Technologies.


The major topics include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Algorithms, Automata and Logic
  • Discrete Mathematics and Combinatorics
  • Coding Theory
  • Information Theory and Statistics
  • Artificial Intelligence and Management Support Systems
  • Pattern Recognition and Image Processing
  • Distributed Processing and Data Bases
  • Software Engineering
  • Design and Testing
  • Telecommunication and Networking
  • CS and IT Applications



Authors are invited to submit scientific papers related to suggested topics. Extended abstracts should not exceed 4 pages (2.000 words). Authors have to send two hard copies (A4 format) or preferably an electronic submission as a TeX file (LaTeX, SciWord) or MS Word format to the following address:

Institute for Informatics and Automation Problems,

1, P. Sevak St., Yerevan, 375044, Armenia


phone: (374 2) 281950, (374 2) 526742

fax: (374 3) 906867

Important Dates:

Deadline for submission: 1 April, 1999.

Notification of acceptance: 1 May, 1999.



Organizing fee is 200 USD (covering publishing expenses, local transport cost, cultural programme, coffee breaks and other organizing expenses) .

Various hotels would be available for the participants. Depending on the conditions living expenses per day, including breakfast, are :

Single room - 28 85 USD

Double rooms and apartment - 45 180 USD


For preliminary registration please complete

the following form :

Registration form:

I would like to attend the conference
I would like to present a paper


Our URL:




National Academy of Sciences of Armenia

Institute for Informatics and Automation Problems


General chair :

President of the National Academy of Sciences of Armenia

F.Sargsyan (Yerevan)


Program Committee:

S. Aivazian ( Russia)
A. Alexanian (Armenia)
L. Aslanian (Armenia)
J.Astola (Finland)
R. Atoyan (Armenia)
A. Brogi (Italy)
Ja. Demetrovics (Hungary)
K. Egiazarian (Armenia)
P. Groumpos (Greece)
M. Gunzburger (USA)
E. Haroutunian (Armenia)
V. Ivannikov ( Russia)
G. Katona (Hungary)
G. Khachatrian (Armenia)
A. Letichevsky (Ukraine)
H. Marandjian (Armenia)
J. Manoucherian (USA)
E. van der Meulen ( Belgium)
A. Nanassian (Armenia)
E. Pogossian (Armenia)
V. Prelov (Russia)
H. Sarukhanyan (Armenia)
V. Shakhghildian (Russia)
S. Shoukourian (Armenia)
Yu. Shoukourian (Armenia)
A. Slissenko (France)
D. Tavangaryan (Germany)
H. Terzian (Armenia)
N. Uzunoglu (Greece)
R.Varshamov (Armenia)
I. Zaslavsky (Armenia)
Yu. Zhuravlev (Russia)
Y. Zorian (USA )

Organizing Committee:

E. Afrikian
R. Aghgashyan
E. Haroutunian
H. Marandjian
R. Martirossian
A. Melkonyan
A. Petrosyan
V. Sahakyan
Yu. Sargsyan
A. Shahinyan
Yu. Shoukourian