

# 8th International Conference on Computer Science and Information Technologies (CSIT'2011)

26 - 30 September, Yerevan, Armenia

# **Call for Papers**

The main aim of the Conference is to encourage the exchange of scientific and technological information between researchers in the field of Computer Science and Information Technologies.

## The major topics include, but are not limited to the following:

- Algorithms, Automata and Logic
- Discrete Mathematics and Combinatorial Analysis
- Information Theory and Coding Theory
- Artificial Intelligence and Management Support Systems
- Pattern Recognition and Image Processing
- Parallel and Distributed Computing
- Cluster and Grid Computing
- Design and Testing
- Telecommunication and Networking
- Information Technologies Applications

## **Submissions:**

Authors are invited to submit papers in PDF format (template available on the Conference site) by submission system. Accepted papers will be published (up to 4 pages in length) in the Conference Proceedings.

## **Important dates:**

Papers submission deadline	June 20, 2011
Notification of acceptance	July 20, 2011
Final papers due	Aug 20, 2011
Deadline for early registration	Aug 20, 2011

#### **Contact address:**

Institute for Informatics and Automation Problems,

1, P. Sevak str., Yerevan, 0014, Armenia

E-mail: csit@sci.am

Phone: (37410) 527090, 282040

Fax: (37410) 569281

Detail information available on the Conference official site:

http://csit.am/2011

## **Organizers:**

National Academy of Sciences of Armenia Institute for Informatics and Automation Problems

#### General chair:

Yu.Shoukourian, Vice President of the National Academy of Sciences of Armenia

#### **Program Committee:**

A. Alexanian (Armenia)

L. Aslanyan (Armenia)

J. Astola (Finland)

R. Atoyan (Armenia)

D. BjÆrner (Denmark)

A. Bogdanov (Russia)

A. Brogi (Italy)

M. Dayde(France)

Ja. Demetrovics (Hungary)

I. Duff (UK)

J. Gruska (Czech Republic)

I. Guessarian (France)

E. Haroutunian(Armenia)

V. Ivannikov (Russia)

V. Ivanov(Russia)

G. Khachatryan (Armenia)

A. Letichevsky (Ukraine)

H. Marandjian (Armenia)

A. Nanassian (Armenia)

E. Pogossyan (Armenia)

V. Sahakyan (Armenia)

H. Sarukhanyan (Armenia)

V. Shakhghildian (Russia)

S. Shoukourian (Armenia)

A. Slissenko (France)

 $P.\ Sloot\ (The\ Netherlands)$ 

D. Tavangarian (Germany)

H. Uchida (Japan)

I. Zaslavsky (Armenia)

Yu. Zhuravlev (Russia)

Y. Zorian (USA)

## **Organizing Committee**

V. Sahakyan

M. Haroutunian

D. Asatryan

A. Petrosyan

G. Evoyan

G. Petrosyan